How The Book Is Coming + My Fails

Hello!

It has been awhile since I have posted, so this week, I wanted to tell you how the book was coming along. Truthfully, it really hasn’t. I have missed lots of school and have been pretty busy. This book has been placed on the backburner, which is my first fail: time. When I started this project, I thought I would have plenty of time to finish. I did not take everything else going on in my life into consideration. I am also HORRIBLE at time management and I get distracted very easily. This is not helping my cause. My second fail was handwriting my book. This is a terrible idea if you are writing with a deadline. It took me an extra 30 min. of my precious work time to type everything out, since I do not plan on having my awful handwriting in the final copy of it. I’m sure I will have more fails as this project goes on, and I will report them. Honestly, I am starting to hate this project and my initial excitment is fading. This is a truly difficult project. I am about 3/4 of the way finished with my writing, when honestly, I should be starting my final draft. This is not going to be good.

Leave a Reply

