Drawing + More Fails

This story is killing me.

I am an awful artist. This week, I tried my hand at illustrating. It was a disaster. I am horrible. I managed to get something useable, but, honestly, I am never going to get anything better. I watched countless YouTube tutorials. I just can’t do it. I will take a picture and insert it at some point (I lost the notebook that I drew everything in). I think I have Ned and Bill solidified. That is it. I am really glad that this is a light cartoon book, and not a realistic cartoon picture book. I used a mix of videos to come up with what I have and I found that the most difficult part of the process were the facial expressions. It is very easy to make someone look creepy. I have a basic human template. The “Bad Guys” don’t have to look pretty, so I am not TOO worried.

I am also falling VERY behind on this blog. As the school year is coming to an end, it is becoming increasingly difficult to keep up with this project. Truthfully, this entire week was a bit of a fail. The only positive things that happened were my human templates.

Leave a Reply

