Coming to an End.

This project is coming to an end. The story is written(mostly), and the pitures are coming (remember when I said that I wasn’t worried? I should have been. This is a disaster). It is due in two days. I am freaking out. I don’t think that I am going to be able to finish my project to the best of my ability, and I have failed to do some of the things that I originally said that I was going to. These things are:

  • Binding my book with cardboard. I have no idea how to do this, and I don’t want to ruin my pages by trying.
  • Researching the publishing process. This was something that I was really interested in doing, and I just ran out of time. I will still do this, but it won’t be counted in the project. It is an interesting topic, and I may send a final copy of my book to a publisher if I figure out how

Overall, I am happy that I did this project, even though it caused me lots of stress. I have produced something that I am kind of proud of, even though I didn’t get to do everything that I wanted to. It tested my abilities-something that I don’t think a lot of my classmates projects did-and I am glad. If I were to do this again, I would set my goals lower. I would also enlist some help with the illustrations. If I have one piece of advice to give anyone who wants to try this, I would say to ALWAYS research writing stories before you actually do. There are so many rules that go with it and it is always better to be safe than sorry. I will write another advice post though. That will be my very last post on this blog.

Leave a Reply

